The objectives of the Association are:

  1. To promote and facilitate the exchange of ideas, problems, and solutions among people concerned with library service in all geographic areas of the Northwest Territories;
  2. To stimulate and foster interest in the use of libraries and in the preservation of archival material;
  3. To recommend policies for the development and provision of library services to the appropriate official bodies;
  4. To provide professional advice and assistance to all those engaged in the dissemination of information;
  5. To encourage members’ participation in professional development;
  6. To foster communication with similar organizations throughout Canada and elsewhere;
  7. To promote intellectual freedom in the Northwest Territories

2016-2017 NWTLA Executive

President: John Mutford, Library Manager with the Yellowknife Public Library

Treasurer: Louise Boettger, Library Technician with the Aurora College Yellowknife/ North Slave Campus Library

Secretary: Elizabeth Ferch, Archivist with the Prince of Wales Northern Heritage Centre

Continuing Education Coordinator/ Vice-President: Patricia Boleen, Resource Centre Co-ordinator, ENR / ITI / Lands  Informatics Shared Service Centre
NWT Constitution and Bylaws


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s